The CD features music written for steel band by the greatest composers of the genre as well as local artists. The recording also features the talents of steel drum legend Ray Holman and many of Cincinnati's finest musicians, including Brian Malone, Bill Jackson, Bernie Wells, Jen Malone, Steve Flora, Brian Baverman, Jeff McLemore, Randy Weaver, Greg Lee, Ed Leborgne, Mike Marston, and Denise Taylor .

Standard can be purchased in the Cincinnati area at Everybody's Records, Mole's, Borders (Northgate and Tri-County locations), Barnes & Noble (Newport) and Joseph-Beth Booksellers in Hyde Park.

You can order online at and .

1. Steelband Paradise - Ray Holman
2. Sunset - Len "Boogsie" Sharpe
3. Into the Joy - Bruce Weil
Prelude and Fugue in G minor - Chris Ingram
4. Prelude
5. Fugue
6. Confusion Reggae - Cliff Alexis
7. Bastiteir - Brian Malone
8. Another Orange Afternoon - Tom Miller
9. No Problem - Chris Tanner
10. Latinae - Chris Ingram
11. Steelband Paradise (reprise)- Ray Holman

For more information please contact Brian Malone at